Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“We have not lost faith, but we have transferred it from God to the medical profession.”

on April 13, 2012

– George Bernard Shaw

(NOTE: This one goes out to all of my friends in the medical field, those I know who are currently placing their faith in those individuals, and those people who are there for each other as healers in their own right.)

It’s an amazing thing the faith we put in people. It’s amazing to think that they are our healers. We put most of our faith and hope in those people. We expect them to make everything okay. They believe in us, so we believe in ourselves, and over time, we feel better. Our hurt, our pain, our deepest injuries are made better.

It is important, however, to remember that we can heal each other. We can be there to guide one another, to fix the hurt that we feel, and at times, simply offer a quiet listening ear to be there and understand. You have the ability to heal yourself and others.

I know that I place a lot of my faith in people. I see the good in everyone first. It works wonders. I see the good in you. Think of all the people you have healed simply by being there and letting them know that you understand and are there for them. You have done so much for so many other people. While you may not hear it from them, albeit pride or a general sense of unspoken gratitude, I’ll take that moment to say…

Thank YOU…

To those of you who answer the call to listen to your friends… Thank YOU.

To those of you who answer the call to heal people physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually… Thank YOU.

And to those of you who help us to see the light in each new day and let us be healed in their presence… Thank YOU.

Thank YOU for reading, and thank YOU for being the best person you can today and always.

Love and Light, Carly

If you enjoyed reading this post. I would suggest you look more into a woman by the name of Dr. Rachel Naomi Remen and her books, Kitchen Table Wisdom and My Grandfather’s Blessings. Wonderful anecdotes, filled with inspirational messages and poignant realizations.

please share your thoughts

