Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“There are times in life when people must know when not to let go. Balloons are designed to teach small children this.”

on May 1, 2012

— Terry Pratchett

Watch “Up.” You have to let go of what’s holding you down so that you can live your next adventure. However, holding onto memories and lessons you’ve learned along the way will keep you grounded and full of hope.

Whaddya say, kiddo? Adventure’s out there.

9 responses to ““There are times in life when people must know when not to let go. Balloons are designed to teach small children this.”

  1. iamatticusfinch says:

    this is the theme i use! cool!

  2. iamatticusfinch says:

    take a look on my blog and actually, the blog is inspired by the movie Up.

  3. Nicole says:

    Well put…part of letting go of fears is actually holding onto lessons learned. Nice post!

  4. 🙂 When my daughter was young we had to tie her pacifier to a balloon and let it go – brings back memories and makes me smile. Yes letting go is an art. I am an expert now 🙂

    • Reading this comment made my day. Thank you so much for taking time to live your memories with us. You keep them alive and you keep us writing. Thanks again!

please share your thoughts

