Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Don’t worry about nothing. Pray about everything.”

on May 2, 2012

Luke Bryan, Philippians 4:6

For student’s during finals.

For those really important things that we might not get right.

When we are worried, but we shouldn’t be.

4 responses to ““Don’t worry about nothing. Pray about everything.”

  1. Tim says:

    The first part is a double negative, which leads to the meaning, “worry about everything.”

    • Indeed. Some people write lyrics amidst country songs that defy proper grammar. However, I believe, the message remains the same. Even those who may not know the significance of a double negative know where and where not to place their worry.

      • The non-country version: Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Philippians 4:6

  2. Nicole says:

    For student’s during finals.

    For those really important things that we might not get right.

    When we are worried, but we shouldn’t be.

    I … could have used some inspiration like that when I was in college. Every semester without fail I always had that dream during finals week where you’re rushing to study for a class you forgot about all semester and didn’t drop, so you gotta try and pass the final. I just remember waking up and feeling relief after realizing it was just a dream. But the relief was fleeting… I could never feel at ease until I handed in that last final of the semester.

please share your thoughts

