Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“… I get a little bit stronger.”

on May 3, 2012

I was driving to work this morning. It wasn’t particularly a terrific day… hell, it was 6:30.

I was flipping through my iTunes, looking for something to listen to. I just wanted something mellow playing to keep my eyes on the road and keep the stress level down. I pressed shuffle, still holding my phone in my hand, WAITING to press “next” as I knew there would be something like “Feel Good Drag” that set the wrong tone (although when you need it, it gets the adrenaline going.) And then it happened. “A Little Bit Stronger” crept in through my speakers.

It’s the kind of song that you have to be in the right mood for, and for me, it holds some pretty heavy meaning. However, it served as a great reminder. It is a reminder of all that I have overcome. My favorite line from the song? “Even on my weakest days, I get a little bit stronger.” Even when you are in a million pieces, feeling like you aren’t much of anything, you are a little bit stronger. After a few days like that, you are just plain stronger. Imagine where you will be after a month, a year, a lifetime like that.

You are as strong as you need to be. Each day, you get a little bit stronger.

Love and Light,

Carly

please share your thoughts

