Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Life is good today.”

on May 15, 2012

Zac Brown Band, Toes

After final exams, my mind was shot.  I had to take a few days off from studying so that I could focus on preparing for preliminaries.  Not that I wanted to waste these valuable days, I simply had to.  On a Friday afternoon whim, I decided last minute to purchase tickets from Scorebig.com for the Zac Brown Band concert on Saturday night at the amphitheater .  I’m not really a big fan (of country in general), but I knew my girlfriend would enjoy the concert, and I love the scorebig system for bidding on tickets.  I have to admit, my expectations were low, especially given the dismal weather forecast.

We got rained on; yet the concert was wonderful.  I never expected this long lost relative of the Roberston clan to be so uplifting.  Not only did I leave the concert humming some of their faux-reggae-parrot-head tunes, but I felt rejuvenated.  And so I share this lyric with you, that your spirit might be uplifted by this bearded minstrel.

please share your thoughts

