Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“No matter how your heart is grieving, if you keep on believing, the dreams that you wish will come true.”

on May 18, 2012

— Cinderella

Spending my life day in and day out with kids has its benefits. It lets me stay a kid forever. So, I wish to share my sense of undying hope.

Today, I want you to cut yourself some slack. Believe in fairy dust. Believe in magic. At the very least, believe in your dreams.

No matter how much you’re hurting, no matter how down and out you feeling, there is that little part of you that is very “Tinkerbell”– you won’t survive without a strong belief and maybe a little applause. Be your own biggest fan and keep that hope alive. Have faith in your beliefs and dreams. You owe it to yourself.

Believing isn’t just for kids. Neither is hope.

One response to ““No matter how your heart is grieving, if you keep on believing, the dreams that you wish will come true.”

  1. I can attest it helps to be the child you have inside (everyone has one) – it is a matter of bringing it out to play and watching what a difference it makes to your adult life YES!.
    “There are fairies in the air today./They run and skip and jump so high./It seems like they can reach the sky./They zoom like tiny lightning bugs/And tease the children oh so much.” Lesley

please share your thoughts

