Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

A student’s (beefed up) prayer

on May 31, 2012

With my first preliminary exam on Friday, I found myself meditating with this prayer, but beefed up to the version written below.  

Thank you for this challenge and opportunity to show what I have learned.  Let my mind be still, secure in my knowledge and preparation, and free from the pressure I feel.  Let me be comforted by how hard I have worked to ready myself for this day.  Let me embrace the chance to be successful and expose my talents.  And when I put my worries aside, let me think clearly and creatively. Let me work accurately and insightfully. Let my explanations be exact and thorough. Let me go confidently and leave satisfied, knowing that I was brave and did my best.

2 responses to “A student’s (beefed up) prayer

  1. Janis Edwards says:

    Lots of “Prayer Warriors” are praying with you!

  2. This is a good prayer for a student to pray!

please share your thoughts

