Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

The Definition of Courage and The Power of Vulnerability

on June 8, 2012

Courage: to tell the story of who you are with your whole heart.

I love this definition and I love this video. Please take a moment to realize that you are enough. Please take a moment to let yourself feel. Tell your story with your heart and by being exactly who you are. And realize that vulnerable is one of the best things you can be.

The Power of Vulnerability

Love and Light, Carly

5 responses to “The Definition of Courage and The Power of Vulnerability

  1. Christine says:

    I love that. It’s simple and true!

  2. […] I am Enough, Start Empathy, The Definition of Courage and the Power of Vulnerability, How Vulnerability Leads Us to […]

  3. Nina says:

    thanks, such a great image. hope you don’t mind that i used it on my blog as well. will link back to yours!

  4. […] So as I learn how to tease vulnerability from weakness I begin to recognize that it’s strength comes from its real-ness. It’s authenticity. It’s honest display of human experience. Being vulnerable begins to look like the courage to act in alignment with my values. It looks likes the strength to balance parenthood, career and creative pursuits with honesty and limits. It looks like showing up, in every relationship with my truth at that moment. And, a big one for me, it looks like saying good-bye to Ms. Perfectionist and Hello, Welcome! to Nina the Courageous. Thanks Carly. […]

  5. […] Photo Credit here […]

please share your thoughts

