Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“If you don’t love what you do, you won’t do it with much conviction or passion.”

on June 27, 2012

Mia Hamm

Many young people I know, just out of college, hate what they do. Life’s too short to spend it hating your profession. Those who found new occupations that they enjoy should be commended, and those stuck at their job need encouragement and support until they find a job they can do with passion and conviction. If you belong to the ladder set, why wait?

3 responses to ““If you don’t love what you do, you won’t do it with much conviction or passion.”

  1. Melina Rehse says:

    I just want to mention I’m newbie to weblog and certainly liked your website. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You definitely come with superb writings. Bless you for revealing your blog site.

  2. Hi Melina,

    We’re glad you’ve enjoyed the blog and hope you continue to take inspiration from it.

  3. […] isn’t the first time you’ve heard “do what you love,” not from us nor from any mentor or counselor, but the reminder never hurts.  Maybe you don’t wake up on […]

please share your thoughts

