Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace, and gratitude.”

on August 13, 2012

— Denis Waitley

 

I know it’s more of a Monday Mid-Afternoon Message, but I hope it holds the same value for each of you.

Every day may not be “good”, but there is good in every day. Don’t forget to be thankful– for EVERYTHING.

For friends, for food, for a roof over your head, for that guy that let you cut in front of him on the parkway on the way to work. Start this week by remembering that being thankful is being happy.

3 responses to ““Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace, and gratitude.”

  1. When we consider the fact that we have more blessings than what we can count, I believe people will be a lot happier, and will treat each other better.

  2. milenanik3 says:

    Beautiful thoughts indeed.
    Yes,I believe we need more gratitude and love for small “ordinary” things in the day..like Your blog.
    I am grateful to You for sharing all these amazing quotes and sayings with all of us.
    Be blessed because You are the blessings to many of us!
    love&respect,milena

  3. milenanik3 says:

    Reblogged this on Milenanik3's Blog and commented:
    What are You grateful for in this minute???

please share your thoughts

