Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity. These are but trifles, to be sure; but scattered along life’s pathway, the good they do is inconceivable.”

on September 2, 2012

— Joseph Addision

In a couple days, I will head back to my life as a third grade teacher with some pretty stellar kids. It will take all year to help them grow and succeed. Yes, there will be bumps along the way. But one thing that no person, especially teachers, should forget is this– a smile can make all the difference in a child’s life.

To the rest of you, I must remind you: you were all children once. Never lose that spark of happiness. Never lose the light that catches in your eye when you are happy. Share that light with someone today. The good from that one grin will continue on like ripples on the water. I am smiling at all of you. I hope you feel the joy you bring to us while we try to return the favor. Have a great week!

Love and Light,

Carly

please share your thoughts

