Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“If the future seems overwhelming, remember that it comes one moment at a time.”

on September 9, 2012

— Beth Mende Conny

Going for a walk today with some amazing people. We have been there for each other through thick and thin. They have supported me as I have tried to return the favor. I would be less of a person without them in my life.

Today, as we begin a new week, I simply want you to take a moment and thank all of the wonderful people in your life. Realize how much they inspire you to be a better person, a stronger person. You never know when they will need you most. Be there for them all that you can. I am thankful every minute of every day for these people. I hope you have those people and you thank them for their presence today and every day.

When things get rough and life seems unbeareable, when the word “overwhelming” doesn’t begin to cover it, remember that you can handle it. After all, it’s not always about making it by yourself. It’s the people who take your hand and take these moments in stride as you make your way through your journey.

Love and Light,

Carly

please share your thoughts

