Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

On the infrequent occasions when I have been called upon in a formal place to play the bongo drums, the introducer never seems to find it necessary to mention that I also do theoretical physics.

on September 15, 2012

Richard Feynman

This blog often cites theoretical physicists (see: Einstein and Cooper), which is not, perhaps, the conventional source for motivation.  Yet, while I have read Dr. King and Dalai Lama, Lance Armstrong and Michael Jordan, these individuals are just as motivational.  And so Dr. Feynman makes his debut on our blog.

This is just a reminder that what we do does not define who we are.  Further, it is a reminder that to pursue our interests or a professional career is not to abandon our passions.  Even if they may not coincide, we can pursue both to some degree.  In this idea we see a melding of the minds of Dr’s. Feyman and Cooper.

And this is a reminder to use the subjunctive when appropriate.

 

 

please share your thoughts

