Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

A few words to make it through…

on September 25, 2012

Today has been a rough day.

I spoke with a friend and a colleague amidst the sadness that remains attached to today’s date. I was reminded of something important.

It clings to hardship and disappointment.

It travels hand and hand with heartbreak and upsets.

And it sounds a little something like this…

Sometimes you have to look back on what you’ve been through to see how far you’ve come.

I hope you find comfort in these words as I do. Take the bitter with the better and wait for the sun to peek back through the darkest parts of your mind. Those you love will be happy to remind you of the good. Keep going. Be strong.

 

Love and Light,

Carly

please share your thoughts

