Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Little by little, one travels far.”

on September 26, 2012

J.R.R. Tolkien

The Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race is a grueling race that occurs every March from Anchorage to Nome Alaska. Depending on conditions, the race can last from 8-19 days and cover over eleven-hundred miles. Mushers and their teams face blizzards that cause white out conditions and temperatures that drop as low as -100 degrees F. Along the way there are 26 or 27 checkpoints. To complete the race, you have to take it one checkpoint at a time, 27 times. The cumulative result of each of these 27 efforts is astonishing. Mush.

please share your thoughts

