Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Maybe it’s good to put things in perspective, but sometimes, I think that the only perspective is to really be there. Because it’s okay to feel things. And be who you are about them.”

on October 19, 2012

— Stephen Chbosky

It was hard to pick just one quote from this book. I hope this one does for you what it did for me– reminded me that you should feel what you need to feel and not judge yourself based on those emotions.

We can’t be happy all the time. It’s our hope we won’t be sad all the time. Feel what you need to and don’t give yourself crap for it. And while you may not like where you are right now, another quote from the book can probably help with that…

“We are who we are for a lot of reasons. And maybe we’ll never know most of them. But even if we don’t have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there.”

Love and Light,

Carly

please share your thoughts

