Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Our real fears are the sounds of footsteps walking in the corridors of our minds, and the anxieties, the phantom floatings, they create.”

on November 29, 2012

— Truman Capote

Take it from a woman who has been worried sick all day over something she couldn’t see but could only imagine…

Take it from a woman who was on the verge of tears at the thought of this thing with no proof of which direction things would go…

Take it from a woman who finally has a moment to breathe and say…

Take it from that woman. Do not let your fears rule your life. Do not let the possibility of something in the future dominate the positivity of the guaranteed RIGHT NOW.

Take it from me: Be present. What will be will be. Enjoy the ride until then.

Love and Light,

Carly

 

please share your thoughts

