Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“I’m a success today because I had a friend who believed in me and I didn’t have the heart to let him down.”

on January 16, 2013

— Abraham Lincoln

Your little successes. Your enormous accomplishments. Think of the person or people who were cheering you on. Be grateful.

And if you’re on your way towards something good, remind yourself– “They are here for me. They deserve my best.”

support

3 responses to ““I’m a success today because I had a friend who believed in me and I didn’t have the heart to let him down.”

  1. drandrearyan says:

    Just loved this. And all of your quotes and inspiration. Thanks for sharing! I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award as a way to bring even more awesomeness into your day. You can check out the details here: http://relishthejourney.net/2013/01/17/how-a-woman-i-didnt-know-made-my-day/ Thanks for your continued brightness!

  2. frankfactora says:

    Reblogged this on Marketing to Freedom and commented:
    So important to fight for something and to fight for someone (almost as important as fighting alongside someone.. a kindred warrior).

please share your thoughts

