Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Great moments are born from great opportunities.”

on January 19, 2013

— Herb Brooks

As I’m sure some of you are aware, hockey is back.

Speeches are being made, music is being played, rituals are taking place, and the anticipation and excitement are rising.

I am not a die-hard hockey fan. I enjoy it, and I will root for my team until my dying day. However, I don’t get the jolt from it that most people do. I suppose that’s why I really wanted to write this post.

Regardless of your stance on hockey, I’m sure you can agree with Herb on this one. Everyone has opportunities: Big or small. When an opportunity presents itself, it is important to suit up and play. No one said it was going to be easy, and no one said that every opportunity comes with the potential to turn everything around…

… But every opportunity can change your life. It’s the small moments, the seemingly meaningless trials. They are steps in the right direction. They are were greatness begins.

I want you to treat every opportunity like a golden one. You make yourself great.

“This is your time. Now go out there and take it.”

please share your thoughts

