Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.”

on March 4, 2013

— Moliere

I don’t always write for other people on this blog. I believe that both Ray and myself write often for what we, ourselves, need to hear. This is something I know will help me make it through this week (and those that follow) in one piece.

I need the reminder that overcoming something (anything) is amazing. It provide an feeling of accomplishment and strength. It is awe-inspiring when you can turn around and see how far you’ve come. What may seem impossible to overcome is just your obstacles demonstrating the monstrous amount of strength you can gain from it in the end.

Take the challenges and obstacles presented to you and tell them to go straight to hell.

You will overcome this. Your glory days are right around the corner. Decide that you are bigger than this and prove it to yourself.

I hope you find strength you did not even know you had this week.

Love and Light,

Carly

 

 

2 responses to ““The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.”

  1. Hey – I’ve nominated you for the Liebster award! Thanks for blogging and sharing your wisdom and experiences with us… keep up the great work!

    http://ambitioninthecity.com/2013/03/05/liebster-award-thank-you-for-this-nomination/

  2. Michiko says:

    Reblogged this on Michiko Chic.

please share your thoughts

