Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

Forever Incomplete(ly Perfect)

on April 9, 2013

“I have been running so sweaty my whole life
Urgent for a finish line
And I have been missing the rapture this whole time
Of being forever incomplete.”

— Alanis Morissette

Don’t get so caught up in the rush towards a “finish line” that you forget what it takes to get there. Savor each step, each ache, each twist and turn of the course.

You will never be complete. And while that may be daunting for some of you, it will be a beautiful reminder for others.

You will spend all of your life finding where you fit in, what is “missing,” what you need to feel more complete and what you can do to complete others. In the middle of all of this running and searching and working and striving, you are constantly making progress, constantly changing and evolving. Even though you change, you grow, you make yourself a better person each day, it is important to realize how wonderful you are without every piece in place.

You are forever incomplete and completely perfect, all at the same time.

please share your thoughts

