Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Let everything happen to you. Beauty and terror. Just keep going. No feeling is final.”

on April 21, 2013

— Rainer Maria Rilke

Experience is life’s best teacher. Sometimes, it comes to you as a euphoric moment and other times it brings you to your knees gasping for air just before delivering a knock-out blow. I never said it was a “nice” teacher…

I won’t belabor the point. No feeling is final. Let it all happen to you and grow through it. While it may not be the feeling(s) you want, they are feelings you need to experience. Feel what you’re feeling so that you can live your life.

One response to ““Let everything happen to you. Beauty and terror. Just keep going. No feeling is final.”

please share your thoughts

