Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Everybody has a plan until they get punched in the face.”

on May 14, 2013

— Mike Tyson

Yet another great quote from my Life is good Playmakers training.

The past few weeks have certainly sent some punches my way. It seemed that for a while I couldn’t avoid what was headed my way. Like a boxer who has met a very powerful opponent, my vision was blurred stopping me from seeing the next punch and particularly the good that was still around me.

Just because a detour appears when you are driving does not mean that your final destination disappears.

Just because you face one, two, a hundred punches doesn’t mean that you won’t still win the fight.

You can win. Keep those gloves up and keep fighting for the good. Remind yourself that a plan is only that: a detailed proposal for doing or achieving something.**

**Nowhere in the definition does it say GUARANTEE.

Plans change. Roads close. You can still get where you want to. All you need is enough fight and perseverance to see yourself through the punches and the detours.

Don’t worry. You’ll get there.

please share your thoughts

