Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“What day is it?” It’s today,” squeaked Piglet. My favorite day,” said Pooh.”

on May 23, 2013

— A.A. Milne

A little throwback from childhood to remind us that every day should be our favorite day.

What makes something our favorite? It could be new and exciting. It could be comfortable and familiar. It could be short and sweet or long and everlasting. The best thing about a “favorite” is that it is as unique as we are.

Fill each day with comfort and familiarity. Surround yourself with new and exciting things. Do something every day that makes it feel like your favorite.

One response to ““What day is it?” It’s today,” squeaked Piglet. My favorite day,” said Pooh.”

  1. Redneck Garage says:

    Who would have thought that Pooh and Piglet were living in the moment. What great advice. Today is my favorite because it is a new day. Just now.

please share your thoughts

