Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

Most People

on July 28, 2013

“And she thinks ‘most people don’t talk enough about how lucky they are
Most people don’t know what it takes for me to get through the day
Most people don’t talk enough about the love in their hearts,’
But she doesn’t know most people feel that same way.”

— Dawes, “Most People”

Don’t allow yourself to think that you are the only person to feel the way you feel. At times, I come across a feeling or a situation that can make things seem as though they are so isolated that no one else can possibly understand. Sometimes it just feels like “most people” don’t get it. What we have to realize is that “most people” DO. Once we open our hearts and minds to those around us and we may be surprised what we find. What began as strangers become confidants, and those empathetic listeners, at our best moments, become friends.

Don’t get caught up in thinking “most people” don’t get it.

Become part of the larger group that wants to make a change for the better.

 

 

please share your thoughts

