Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Sometimes things happen to people and they’re not equipped to deal with them.”

on November 23, 2013

— Suzanne Collins, Catching Fire

One of my favorite quotes from this book is a very simple reminder of how life doesn’t always go the way we planned. We aren’t always given the timing we would like. We aren’t given the opportunities we want, and we certainly say when or where they might happen.

Sometimes we just have to suit up, stand up tall, and go forward. It is in these moments of struggle and difficulty that another quote comes to mind.

“An arrow can only be shot by pulling it backward. When life is dragging you back with difficulties, it means it’s going to launch you into something great. So just focus, and keep aiming.”

Let life pull you back to shoot you towards something better. And even though you may feel like you’re not “equipped” to deal with it, I know you can do it. Ray and I… We’re “betting on you.

One response to ““Sometimes things happen to people and they’re not equipped to deal with them.”

  1. just wanted to say that I absolutely love reading your blogs, please keep writing.

please share your thoughts

