Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“For last year’s words belong to last year’s language, And next year’s words await another voice. And to make an end is to make a beginning.”

on January 3, 2014

— T.S. Eliot

All the posts that have been written in the past remain there, ready to be looked back on longingly. (I must say I am extremely proud of each and every post Ray and I have shared and the beautiful thoughts you have shared.)All the words we have yet to type remain hidden from view. But right now this moment unfolds before us all. We are standing at the starting line of this new year with eager eyes, open minds, and hopeful hearts.

With the end of 2013 comes the beginning of 2014.

Allow the words you found last year to remain with you, bringing you comfort and fond memories.

Allow the mystery of your future ignite a passion and excitement in your soul that drives you to it.

In this moment, be here now. It sounds simple, and it sounds incredibly obvious, but at this moment, each one of us can live too much in the moments of the past year or spend too much time anxious over the year ahead.

Start the year off well. Start where you are. Start here and stay here. Here is where the best year of your life begins.

please share your thoughts

