Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me.”

on February 10, 2014

– Jim Valvano

Today is my father’s birthday. Daddy, Dad, Daddio, Papa Bear. (As I grew, so did the list of names I called him by.)

My father has always reminded me, even during my dark moments, that he loves me and that I make him so incredibly proud. Living my life to the fullest is the best thing I can do for him as I carry not only his looks, but his stories, his jokes, and his unfailing efforts to make a difference in the lives of his family. He believed in my every step of the way, and I am a better person for it.

I love you with all the hearts, Papa Bear.

Carly

260475_2138306945232_4492145_n

One response to ““My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me.”

  1. […] “My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me.&#822… […]

please share your thoughts

