Blogging on The Brightside

"I think I can. I think I can. I think I can." -The Little Engine That Could

“Let me not pray to be sheltered from dangers, but to be fearless in facing them. Let me not beg for the stilling of my pain, but for the heart to conquer it.”

on April 3, 2013

— Rabindranath Tagore

I, myself, have quite a few challenges headed my way over the next few weeks.

I’m not going to lie… I’m scared out of my mind.

While the thought of how scared I am of taking steps into uncharted territory stop me before I take my first step, I know this is all for the best.

I am not content with any less that happy.

I hope that those of you reading this will not settle for less than happy, either. There is nothing more important than your own happiness. Without it, you cannot make others happy or being the best version of yourself. The world needs you at your best. There’s no one quite like you.

Give yourself what you deserve so that world can have what it needs.

 

Love and Light,

Carly

 


please share your thoughts